LED TV Repair T-Con Board Help Review Overview – Common Issues and Problems with T-Con Boards

Common t-con board problems for LED TV Repair Review – No Image on screen
Click Here to BUY TV REPAIR PARTS: http://bit.ly/ShopJimmyTV

Before you begin your repair, be sure to unplug your TV from any power source and properly ground yourself. We have already removed the back cover of our TV, but you will want to remove all of the screws connecting your back cover to your TV and then simply remove the back cover piece.
We have already removed the cover for our T-Con board right here, but this LED driver also has a cover. Here is what the T-Con board cover looked like originally, before we unscrewed it. So if you are doing any repairs to the backlight inverter/LED driver or the T-Con board, you will need to remove the covers for each of them before you replace the board.
Removing the covers can be simply done by removing the screws that hold them to the panel. The T-Con board actually takes the image and sends it to the panel which makes it show up on your screen. You can see the T-Con board is connected to the LED driver/Backlight inverter here and then connects to the panel via these cables here.
Some common problems with the T-Con board is that if you have no picture on your screen, but your TV does have backlights and sound, that could be the T-Con. It could also be the main board, but the T-Con could also be at fault if the is the symptom. You could also have colored vertical lines on your screen or half of the screen is missing the picture. Those would both be symptoms that could be bad T-Con board.

Thank you for watching our LED repair video. Thank you for watching one of our many tutorials here at Shopjimmy.com. We strive to learn and share new TV repair tips everyday.
Subscribe to our YouTube channel and grow with us, share our videos with your friends
and help us spread the savings and don’t forget to hit that like button!

TV Repair Made Easy™
© 2014 ShopJimmy.com, LLC.

Stand de la société MORTELECQUE, qui a exposé au salon SEPEM Douai 2015. SEPEM est LE salon des services, équipements, process et maintenance de vos régions !

20 thoughts on “LED TV Repair T-Con Board Help Review Overview – Common Issues and Problems with T-Con Boards

  • July 10, 2017 at 9:50 am
    Permalink

    I have LG smart TV (60LB6100) and had this tv for about 3 years and couple of months ago, we started to get some screen problems. We have two problems right now.
    1. We have 4 horizon lines over the screen.
    2. Half of right screen is black. (It's like a shade that we can still somewhat see the picture but it's pretty black)
    We ask you for advise how to repair this. Thank you so much!

  • July 10, 2017 at 9:55 am
    Permalink

    I have a Sanyo LED 42 inch TV model DP 42647. It turns on, I have sound, the screen is evenly white with a colored shadow of the picture behind the white"fog".

  • July 10, 2017 at 10:47 am
    Permalink

    my p652ui-b2 vizio has a 1 inch vertical line down the right side of the unit. is there anyway to fix it?

  • July 10, 2017 at 11:05 am
    Permalink

    my Vizio 42 inch M422bi-b1 has started flickering when I turn it on. while it's flickering the T Con board beeps along with the flickers. Then the picture goes black with back lights on and volume on and the T Con board buzzes. I pulled the back off and unplugged the T Con board then plugged it back in. It fixed it for a minute. While jiggling the right plug on the board around the picture comes and goes. So should replacing the board fix the problem since messing with it seems to have an effect?

  • July 10, 2017 at 11:21 am
    Permalink

    How can we msg you?

  • July 10, 2017 at 11:46 am
    Permalink

    Please help I have a un55js7000fxza ,, green vertical lines on video playback screen. Picture is all fine but any video will show the green vertical lines on half of that video playback screen. Is it T’Con board?

  • July 10, 2017 at 12:04 pm
    Permalink

    Sharp LC70LE650U blinks slow twice and blinks fast 5 times

  • July 10, 2017 at 12:09 pm
    Permalink

    i have a samsung smart tv model UN55H6350AFXZA one day the screen went black it had sound but no picture and then the picture and sound went out completely I replace the power board I replace the mainboard and I replace the t con board I got a blue screen with sound but still no picture

  • July 10, 2017 at 12:17 pm
    Permalink

    HI Jimmy

    I have a Toshiba 50l4353d that has developed intermittent horizontal lines and a blurring when the lines appear every 4 seconds or so, which part do I need please? I've taken the back cover off as well as the T-con board plate but have not unplugged any cables as yet. Cheers BB

  • July 10, 2017 at 12:57 pm
    Permalink

    Samsung LN40D630M3FXZA power light comes on, screen is black. Happened after a storm. Thinking it could be the main board but unsure.

  • July 10, 2017 at 1:08 pm
    Permalink

    Hisense model f46k20e backlights will not work nor any other activity unless the T-con board is disconnected from the main board. once it is disconnected from the main board the backlights will come on with no picture of course but they will come on. Then if you reconnect the T-con board there is no activity.. Does this mean that the T-con board is bad or possibly the main board?… Thanks in advance…

  • July 10, 2017 at 1:13 pm
    Permalink

    Samsung UN50H6201AFXZA; no picture but back light LED's illuminate; can turn on back lite power with remote and manual button but will only turn off with remote; NOT manual button. Checked voltage from power supply feeding the main board and are within a couple tents of volt stamped on board. Replaced main board and have exact same symptoms.

  • July 10, 2017 at 1:55 pm
    Permalink

    Insignia NS-55E560A11. Child poured small amount of windex down the front panel while ON. TV now has large blue blocks mixed with colored blocks separate from other blocks (maybe 6 total). Would this be the T-con board?

  • July 10, 2017 at 2:27 pm
    Permalink

    have lg 47ls5700,with white screen full with lines,,,what could be the problem?

  • July 10, 2017 at 3:15 pm
    Permalink

    Question.. I have a Hisense 50K360G with a video problem.. when there is no input the blue screen is ok.. when I put a input to the tv the picture looks good until I get a green flashing  / blinking image every once in awhile and when it starts blinking it won't stop.. not sure what the problem is.. tcon board or bad conections to the board.. Pls let me know what you think.. Thx

  • July 10, 2017 at 4:11 pm
    Permalink

    Model E470i-AO Vizio No power. No back light. Good P/S voltages. When powering on , i check on-of and it toggles the 3.5 volts. What next?

  • July 10, 2017 at 4:41 pm
    Permalink

    samsung un46f6300afxza, video problem, the upper half of screen is bright and the lower half is dim what would cause this

  • July 10, 2017 at 5:24 pm
    Permalink

    need to replace the green boards that the flex ribbon coming out of t con board connects to. but i don't know what they are called out how to get ahold of em. Samsung led tv 60inch un60fh6003fxza
    can any one help me? it looks like it's burned out even flex ribbon had black on it. but it didn't come from t con board it came from the very bottom of tv frame.

  • July 10, 2017 at 5:51 pm
    Permalink

    LC-60EQ10U Ghosting image, flickering. I have taken the TV apart and checked cables. When I checked the tabs around the panel I noticed on the right side one of the tabs towards the bottom was very hot. The center part of the tab has a chip. It was very hot. The others were not. I twisted the panel and nothing. Is it just the TCON board? Thank you so much.

  • July 10, 2017 at 5:58 pm
    Permalink

    I have a rca led65g55r120q we have power but when go to turn it on the screen will flicker then turn off. not sure if its the power supply,board it the t-con

Comments are closed.