Bell 407 GX Helicopter review

In part one of this two part review as I visit ZIP Aviation and take a tour of their Bell 407 GX with pilot Andrew Woods.

http://www.zipaviation.com

Skip ahead by clicking on the times below

0:48 Intro
2:33 Engine and specs
6:40 Cabin and size
11:35 Inside and G1000
16:00 Engine start
20:30 Pickup and depart

Find me on Facebook here
https://www.facebook.com/kiwinicktube
Find me on Twitter here

Find me on Instagram here
http://instagram.com/droppedbaby1

My email address is nick@kiwinicktube.com
Video Rating: / 5

Bell Helicopter isn’t known for indulging in concept aircraft, but it’s dipped its toes in the concept waters for the first time with the FCX-001. Unveiled at Heli-Expo 2017 in Dallas, Texas, the rotorcraft concept features an airframe crafted from sustainable materials, a hybrid power system, an artificial intelligence co-pilot, and morphing rotor blades that change to suit different flight conditions.

29 thoughts on “Bell 407 GX Helicopter review

  • July 10, 2017 at 9:39 am
    Permalink

    Thanks great review!

  • July 10, 2017 at 10:29 am
    Permalink

    I love this video so much. i watch it so many times. and i dont get tired of it. its just a beautiful aircraft. and the pilot is just literally walking you through the steps. it would be a good idea if maybe you can do a 2nd video of the 2nd helicopter the pilot said they had in order. i watch all of your videos. thanks nick!

  • July 10, 2017 at 10:45 am
    Permalink

    Awesome video ! Greetings from Italy, Venice

  • July 10, 2017 at 10:59 am
    Permalink

    great little flight and video! Your pilot sounds like a flight instructor. Informative and clear with all his explanations.

  • July 10, 2017 at 11:21 am
    Permalink

    What an absolute heap of shit nothing but problems with ours

  • July 10, 2017 at 12:16 pm
    Permalink

    Whooof ~ !   $4+ Million Dollars,, Ahhh hell I'll take 2 of em,,,, ship em' to me via Fed Ex, leave on my front door step behind the big green bush 🙂 !!!!

  • July 10, 2017 at 12:37 pm
    Permalink

    My father was the chief pilot for South Florida water management and they flew two 407's that replaced there a Stars after the helicopter crash. also had a bell jet Ranger floats to land in the swamp. also a King Air to fly governing board members. 407 was one of my favorite helicopters to fly in I also like to the belll 412, it was like a huey on steroids. also the Sikorsky s-76. Greg Norman used to and keep his helicopter at the same FBO. father was best friends with his helicopter pilot and the s-76 reminded me of Airwolf.

  • July 10, 2017 at 12:55 pm
    Permalink

    Gowan Paddy

  • July 10, 2017 at 1:31 pm
    Permalink

    The Bell Hop experienced, by some Bell Helicopters, can sometimes become quite turbulent. It can turn to flat out ground resonance.

  • July 10, 2017 at 2:03 pm
    Permalink

    Great video. Love watching these. As someone who is not in the aviation field, or a pilot at all, this video and all the others are satisfying and informative.

  • July 10, 2017 at 2:47 pm
    Permalink

    Fantastic video, really enjoyed listening to Mr.Woods
    Thanks for the upload, cheers!

  • July 10, 2017 at 3:26 pm
    Permalink

    loved this tour… never been in a helicopter but man id love to fly like this.

  • July 10, 2017 at 4:08 pm
    Permalink

    Thumbs up to Nick and Andrew and company, nice video, beautiful aircraft.

  • July 10, 2017 at 4:50 pm
    Permalink

    What the big red switch on the pilot control stick do?

  • July 10, 2017 at 5:11 pm
    Permalink

    Kia Ora Nick, love your helicopter reviews but am just wondering if you have any intentions of reviewing the Guimbal Cabri G2 which seem to becoming quite popular. Im in Auckland.

  • July 10, 2017 at 5:36 pm
    Permalink

    nice Bell 407 GX Helicopter

  • July 10, 2017 at 6:02 pm
    Permalink

    What a brilliant video, big heli fan but barring a lottery win never going to learn and/or own, but this is great. Crystal clear and good pace, thanks a lot!

  • July 10, 2017 at 6:40 pm
    Permalink

    Love your helicopter reviews, Nick. Any chance of you doing ones on a Bell 429 or Augusta 109?

  • July 10, 2017 at 7:07 pm
    Permalink

    what is the price of this chopper??

  • July 10, 2017 at 7:27 pm
    Permalink

    Want to see fly?

  • July 10, 2017 at 7:40 pm
    Permalink

    FORTY YEARS OF FLYING CRAP AND NOW THAT I'M TOO OLD THEY BRING OUT THE GOOD STUFF !

  • July 10, 2017 at 8:00 pm
    Permalink

    I wondered why there was only one seat up front. Hmmm AI? Not bad Bell.

  • July 10, 2017 at 8:31 pm
    Permalink

    I smell an Airwolf reboot coming.

  • July 10, 2017 at 9:12 pm
    Permalink

    liked the video overall, till that obnoxiously loud music kicked in at the end.

  • July 10, 2017 at 9:28 pm
    Permalink

    Looks like something from a sci-fi movie

  • July 10, 2017 at 9:53 pm
    Permalink

    LOWER THE MOTHERFUCKING MUSIC SO THAT THE WORDS SPOKEN CAN BE HEARD. FUCKING idiot.

  • July 10, 2017 at 10:41 pm
    Permalink

    Starting from the beginning TORA! TORA! TORA! Pearl Harbor planes

  • July 10, 2017 at 10:43 pm
    Permalink

    Without any form of forward propulsion other than gliding a big lifting plate its nothing more than a shiny helicopter. You need at least a VTOL to compete in my time.

  • July 10, 2017 at 10:54 pm
    Permalink

    What a piece of shit. stripes and structure in line of sight, angled edges and flat spans that reduce strength, gull wing doors that when coming unlatched swing up to the rotor system.  and that landing gear what Tonka toy did they rip those off of? sustainable materials? Hybrid power? so the batteries are tankered and you can't reduce the fuel load for High DA conditions.IA ? Augmented reality? total delusional bull shit. Like a toaster, No serviceable parts inside. disposable. batteries detonate on impact…

Comments are closed.